March 9, 2009

Derby Festival Classic rosters announced

The annual Wazoo Sports Derby Festival Basketball Classic, resented by, will have a big-time local flavor this year, with at least 10 players destined for local teams confirmed for the event, which will be held in Freedom Hall on Saturday, April 11.

Now in its 39th year, the Derby Festival Classic has as impressive group of alumni, including 12 former participants who were selected in the 2008 NBA Draft, including Michael Beasley, Mario Chalmers, D.J. Augustin, Brook Lopez, Robin Lopez and Anthony Randolph.

Former participants also include Derek Anderson, Moses Malone, Jamal Mashburn, Rex Chapman, Dominique Wilkins, Pervis Ellison, Isaiah Thomas, Darrell Griffith

...More... To continue reading this article you must be a member. Sign Up Now!